Eborian Women’s NT

Eborian Women’s National Team | WEFA & CONCAFA Members

cefa_logo_2016trans     300px-flag_of_the_eborianrepublic2016

The Eborian Women’s National Team are two time world champions! Having won the WEFA Women’s World Nations Cup (WWN) in 1995 and 2003. Both times they were lead by the charismatic midfielder Steph Sharpe, goal-scoring aces Paula Walsh and Michelle Watson, libero Diane Saunders and goalie Shelly Collins (Wife of Men’s NT goalie Mark).

In 1995, they beat Brazil 3-0 in the ¼ finals, following an early goal from Steph Sharpe. In the semis they beat Sweden 3-1 in extra-time to get to the final. In the Final, they trailed France 1-0 at half-time, but late goals from Paula Walsh and Michelle Watson brought the championship home.

In 2003, the final international tournament for those stars, The Eborian Women beat Germany in the final 2-0, having knocked out defending champions USA in the Semi-Finals (on penalties).


WEFA Women’s World Nations Cup Winners: 1995 & 2003

CONCAFA Women’s Nations Cup Winners: 1997, 2001 & 2009